Celebrating Our Beatty Students!

23 Oct 2020 marked the last day of school for our Beatty students.

We celebrated our annual Recognition Day to recognise the achievements and accolades of our students here in Beatty. This year, our Deaf students did us proud. In all, they notched upfive academic awards and one non-IP award!

Academic Awards

Tim Leow Yan Kai
Class 1T1
Top Three Level Positions in Secondary One (Normal Technical)

Teo Zhi Feng Javier
Class 1T1
Best in Science

Jonathan Miles Chua Zheng Yu
Class 2T1
Best in Mathematics

Ng Xing Wen Avlynn
Class 3T1
Best in Smart Electrical Technology

Toh Chun Hong
Class 3T1
Best in Art

Non-IP Awards

Muhammad Nur Syahir
Class 3T1
2020 Animation and Game Making Competition (Game Category)
Ministry of Education Bronze Award

Heartfelt thanks and credit go to Mr Lim Chin Heng (Mathematics RT for Class 2T1), Mdm Nafisah (Smart Electrical Technology RT for Class 3T1), Mdm Yong May May (Art RT for Class 3T1) as well as the rest of our RT Team – Mr Bernard Lee, Ms Susanne Patrick, Mr Syed Muhammad and Mdm Tan Seok Ting, for their patience, unwavering support and dedication for our Deaf students.

This year’s award ceremony was featured online to the various classes, wrapping up a memorable and meaningful 2020 journey at Beatty!

By Deaf Education, SADeaf

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s